krotplaza.blogg.se

Microsoft word for macbook pro 2016
Microsoft word for macbook pro 2016





  1. #MICROSOFT WORD FOR MACBOOK PRO 2016 FOR MAC#
  2. #MICROSOFT WORD FOR MACBOOK PRO 2016 PC#
  3. #MICROSOFT WORD FOR MACBOOK PRO 2016 MAC#

Sometimes it will save as and sometimes not. I have just been struggling along for ages.

#MICROSOFT WORD FOR MACBOOK PRO 2016 MAC#

Interested to see it wasn't just Mac people having this problem. It is insane, but the only way I have been able to work since this happened is to FIRST open Finder and copy the file I want to start with (TEST.docx) and then paste it into the same folder (it will create TEST copy.docx). Is there some issue with Finder not playing nice with Office? But even worse that that, if I try to create a NEW document,, and then try to even just File | Save it. Worse than that, if I try to "File | Save As." again, the dialogue window does not even open!ĥ. HOWEVER, the file name in the Word window remains TEST and there is no "TEST 2.docx" file anywhere on my computer.Ĥ. That opens a dialogue window to navigate where I want to save it, so I type in a new file name "TEST 2.docx" and click on the "Save" button, and the dialogue window disappears.ģ.

microsoft word for macbook pro 2016

docx file (let's say it is TEST.docx) and then decide I want to save it as a new document, so I pull down "File | Save As."Ģ. pretty much what everyone is saying here. That worked well enough until about a week ago when I discovered some very strange behavior when trying to save files.

#MICROSOFT WORD FOR MACBOOK PRO 2016 FOR MAC#

I had Word 2008 for Mac on my Mac running just fine for years until my antivirus started complaining that it was not safe, so I upgraded to Office 2016 for Mac about two months ago. Per the warning message, double check the formatting and appearance of your document just in case somethingĭid change with it before you submit your document anywhere. You will get a box that pops up letting you know that you are converting to an online XML file available on the newest versions of Word and that some of the originalįormatting on your document may be affected. Top option Word Document (.docx) This is the file format you originally tried to save it as. Once it's opened, go to the drop down menu again and select "Save As" and select file format drop down again and select the Reopen Word and in the drop down menu select "Open Recent." Select the document you just saved. It will save your document in Compatibility Change the file format to Word 97-2004 (.doc) Click save. I found a way to work around it for now until they fix this bug.Ĭlick on the drop down menu and select "Save As." Then look for the File Format box in the lower right hand corner of the Save As box you should be in.

microsoft word for macbook pro 2016

The other and was afraid I changed some settings in the process without knowing? I Has anyone had the problem after working in I-Cloud? Could the I-Cloud settings have made some universal change? I had dragged things into i-cloud to try to get them to transfer from one drive to

microsoft word for macbook pro 2016

I thought it was just my set up because I am trying to migrate documents on a Seagate drive that was not ex-fat formatted and the issue there on the MAC is that it opens only a Read Only copy of anything saved on an external drive It also shows the message that docx is the xml-based format that is used and it "cannot store VBA macro code." It hasīeen going on all week.

microsoft word for macbook pro 2016

Will not do the "Save As" and it states at the bottom the "recommend compatibility issues" check. The SAME drive will open Word Documents on the MAC and save the changes but it

#MICROSOFT WORD FOR MACBOOK PRO 2016 PC#

I have tried opening my Word documents on the PC from an external drive formatted with the ex-fat file formatting and those documents can "Save As" on the PC.







Microsoft word for macbook pro 2016